skip to main content

The Fall A session begins on 8/29/22! Apply now through 8/24/22 here.

Online Department Staff

 

Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dean of Online Learning & Academic Initiatives
Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dean of Online Learning & Academic Initiatives
  • Ph.D. Communication Studies, Regent University
  • M.Ed. Instructional Technology Leadership, Concordia University-Nebraska
  • Master of Business Administration, Harding University
  • Master of Communication & Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
  • B.A. Business Communication, York College, Nebraska
Dr. Ben Griffin
Dr. Ben Griffin
Associate Dean of Online Learning & Program Director of MOL
Dr. Ben Griffin
Dr. Ben Griffin
Associate Dean of Online Learning & Program Director of MOL
  • Ed. D Organizational Leadership-Conflict Resolution, Abilene Christian University, Dallas, Texas  (2021).
  • Doctor of Ministry in Leadership and Organizational Development Theological University of America, Cedar Rapids, Iowa (2000).
  • Master of Divinity in Bible Exposition, Lancaster Bible College-Graduate School-Capital Seminary, Washington DC, (2022).
  • MAM in Leadership Studies, Lancaster Bible College-Graduate School, Lancaster, PA (2013).
  • MPA course in Strategic Management, University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC (2009).
  • Master’s degree in ministry, Theological University of America, Cedars Rapids, Iowa (1998).
  • BA in Ministry, Theological University of America, Cedars Rapids, Iowa (1992).
  • Associates in Bible Preaching, Belleview School of Preaching, Pensacola, Florida (1987).
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Director of Masters of Education & eLearning Specialist
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Director of Masters of Education & eLearning Specialist
  • Degrees: EdD in Higher Education and Teacher Leadership; MSE in Early Childhood Special Education; BSE in Early Childhood and Elementary Education
  • Doctorate in Education from Southwestern College with an emphasis in Teacher Leadership and Higher Education
  • Master's in Early Childhood Special Education from Wichita State University
  • BSE in both Early Childhood and Elementary Education from Oklahoma Christian College
Ken Yunevich
Ken Yunevich
Director of Online and Graduate Programming
Ken Yunevich
Ken Yunevich
Director of Online and Graduate Programming
  • M.A. Computer Resources and Information Management, Webster University
  • B.S. Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • United States Air Force, Colonel (Retired)
Dr. Drew Gordon
Dr. Drew Gordon
Director of Admissions & Online Partnership Management
Dr. Drew Gordon
Dr. Drew Gordon
Director of Admissions & Online Partnership Management
  • Ph.D. in Education (Curriculum and Instruction) from Capella University with research in Stress and Neurology in Athletics
  • M.Ed. in Health, Physical Education, and Recreation from Delta State University with a concentration in Sports Administration
  • B.S. in Liberal Arts with a concentration in Physical Education (now known as Sports Administration/Management) from Faulkner University
Jared Wiley
Jared Wiley
Digital Solutions Manager
Jared Wiley
Jared Wiley
Digital Solutions Manager
  • B.A. General Studies, York College, Nebraska

 

 

 

Online Instructors

Mr. Tim Aragon
Adjunct Faculty

taragon@york.edu

MBA
Wester Governors University

Dr. Mark Benton
Adjunct Faculty

msbenton@york.edu

EdD Educational Leadership
Oral Roberts University

Dr. Joel Christiansen
Adjunct Faculty

speakerjoel@ymail.com

Ed.S.
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Chad Ferguson
Adjunct Faculty

cferguson@york.edu

DC Doctor of Chiropractic
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Dr. Jimmie Flores
Adjunct Faculty

jflores@york.edu

Ph.D. Management in Information Systems and Technology
Ph.D.

Dr. Jennifer Hurd
Adjunct Faculty

jlhurd@york.edu

Ed. D. Curriculum and Instruction
The University of Memphis

Dr. Jo Lein
Adjunct Faculty

jmlein@york.edu

EdD Educational Leadership, EdD Education Administration and Curriculum Supervision
University of Oklahoma

Dr. Billy Lones
Associate Professor

bmlones@york.edu

Juris Doctor
Jones School of Law

Dr. Ron Mitchell
Adjunct Faculty

rsmitchell@york.edu

Ed.D.
Lipscomb University

Dr. Misty Overman
Adjunct Faculty

mmoverman@york.edu

Ed. D. Educational Leadership
University of Georgia

Dr. Kelley Ritter
Adjunct Faculty

karitter@york.edu

Ph.D. - Career & Technical Education, Teacher Education / Adult Learners
University of Missouri - Columbia

Dr. Sandra Romo
Adjunct Faculty

sjromo@york.edi

Ph.D. communication
Regent university

Dr Jaclyn Spivey
Adjunct Faculty

jspivey@york.edu

Ph.D, Psychology
Uiversity of Texas Austin

Dr. Ben Yarbrough
Adjunct Faculty

bdyarbrough@york.edu

MA in Communication
Liberty Univeristy

Mr. John Baker
Associate Professor

jibaker@york.edu

MA in Speech Communication, MA in Journalism Mass Communication
University of Northern Colorado; Abilene Christian University

Mr. John E. Case
Adjunct Faculty

jecase@york.edu

M.A. History
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Kathy Eitzmann
Adjunct Faculty

kleitzmann@york.edu

PhD Educational Studies
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Mr. Dale Fike
Adjunct Faculty

rofike@york.edu

MEd Adult Ed (Organ. Dev)
SUNY Buffalo

Mrs. Lynnette Gonzalez
Adjunct Faculty

lagonzalez@york.edu

M. Ed.
Harding University

Dr. Bryan Kretz
Assistant Professor

bckretz@york.edu

DC Doctorate of Chiropractic
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Mrs. Christina Lones
Assistant Professor

clones@york.edu

MLA
Fort Hays State University

Dr. Kathy Long
Adjunct Faculty

kllong@york.edu

EdD Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis
University of Missouri - Columbia

Mr. Cliff Mullen
Adjunct Faculty

cmullen@york.edu

M. Div.
Liberty University

Dr. Debbie Regnaud
Adjunct Faculty

dregnaud@ecpi.edu

Ph.D. Organizational Psychology
Walden University

Dr. Kenneth Roberts
Adjunct Faculty

kroberts@york.edu

Ph.D. Finance
Walden University

Mrs. Lorna Seilstad
Adjunct Faculty

llseilstad@york.edu

B.S.Ed.
Lubbock Christian University

Mrs. Lori Waltz
Adjunct Faculty

lbwaltz@york.edu

EdS Instructional Leadership
Lindenwood University

100% Online Classes

No Required Log-In Times

Serving Students

Since 1890

90% of Students

Receive Financial Aid

Christ-Centered

Education

Low 14:1 Ratio

Student to Faculty

Address

1125 E 8th St

York, NE 68467

1 (402) 363-5696

Accreditation

York University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and is a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL 60604. 1-800-621-7440.

Our Mission
The mission of York University is to transform lives through Christ-centered education and to equip students for lifelong service to God, family and society.
Copyright © 2022 York University Online   •   Admin