skip to main content

The York University Online Summer B 2024 session begins on 6/24/24! Apply here by 6/19/24.

Online Department Staff

 

Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dr. Shannon Leinen
York University Provost
Dr. Shannon Leinen
Dr. Shannon Leinen
York University Provost
  • Ph.D. Communication Studies, Regent University
  • M.Ed. Instructional Technology Leadership, Concordia University-Nebraska
  • Master of Business Administration, Harding University
  • Master of Communication & Leadership Studies, Gonzaga University
  • B.A. Business Communication, York College, Nebraska
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Director of Masters of Education & eLearning Specialist
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Dr. Cheryl Couch
Director of Masters of Education & eLearning Specialist
  • Degrees: EdD in Higher Education and Teacher Leadership; MSE in Early Childhood Special Education; BSE in Early Childhood and Elementary Education
  • Doctorate in Education from Southwestern College with an emphasis in Teacher Leadership and Higher Education
  • Master's in Early Childhood Special Education from Wichita State University
  • BSE in both Early Childhood and Elementary Education from Oklahoma Christian College
Ken Yunevich
Ken Yunevich
Associate Dean of Online and Graduate Studies
Ken Yunevich
Ken Yunevich
Associate Dean of Online and Graduate Studies
  • M.A. Computer Resources and Information Management, Webster University
  • B.S. Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • United States Air Force, Colonel (Retired)
Joshua York
Joshua York
Director of Online Admissions and Partner Management
Joshua York
Joshua York
Director of Online Admissions and Partner Management

Wayne State College, Wayne, NE

  • Master of Science in Education: Student Affairs Practice in Higher Education, December 2013
  • Bachelor of Science degree in Human Service Counseling, December 2011
Jay Roberts
Jay Roberts
Director of Online Student Services
Jay Roberts
Jay Roberts
Director of Online Student Services
  • B.S. Teaching and Learning 4 - 8, Math
  • United States Air Force, Master Sergeant (Retired)
Jared Wiley
Jared Wiley
Digital Solutions Manager
Jared Wiley
Jared Wiley
Digital Solutions Manager
  • B.A. General Studies, York College, Nebraska
Alexandre Motta
Alexandre Motta
Graduate Assistant
Alexandre Motta
Alexandre Motta
Graduate Assistant
  • BBA - Business Administration and Accounting
  • MOL - Organizational Leadership
Gabriel Ferraz
Gabriel Ferraz
Graduate Assistant
Gabriel Ferraz
Gabriel Ferraz
Graduate Assistant
  • BS - Biology
  • MOL - Organizational & Global Leadership
Jordan Strong
Jordan Strong
Graduate Assistant
Jordan Strong
Jordan Strong
Graduate Assistant
  • BIL - Business Administration
  • MOL - Organizational & Global Leadership: Dual concentration BIL and SEL

 

 

 

Online Instructors

Mr. John Baker
Associate Professor

jibaker@york.edu

MA in Speech Communication, MA in Journalism Mass Communication
University of Northern Colorado; Abilene Christian University

Dr. Mark Benton
Adjunct Faculty

msbenton@york.edu

EdD Educational Leadership
Oral Roberts University

Dr. Joel Christiansen
Adjunct Faculty

speakerjoel@ymail.com

Ed.S.
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Kathy Eitzmann
Adjunct Faculty

kleitzmann@york.edu

PhD Educational Studies
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Mr. Jeff Finch
Associate Professor

jfinch@york.edu

M.A. Pastoral Counseling

Liberty University

Dr. Ben Griffin
Adjunct Faculty

bgriffin@york.edu

EdD

Abilene Christian University

Dr. Steven Hulsizer
Adjunct Faculty

swhulsizer@york.edu

MPS Agricultural BioSecurity & Food Defense

Penn State University

Dr. Bryan Kretz
Assistant Professor

bckretz@york.edu

DC Doctorate of Chiropractic
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Mr. Cliff Mullen
Adjunct Faculty

cmullen@york.edu

M. Div.
Liberty University

Dr. Beth Riley
Adjunct Faculty

bariley@york.edu

PhD Educational Administration

University of North Texas

Dr. Kenneth Roberts
Adjunct Faculty

kroberts@york.edu

Ph.D. Finance
Walden University

Ms. Lorna Seilstad
Adjunct Faculty

llseilstad@york.edu

MA in Education

York University

Dr. Jaclyn Spivey
Adjunct Faculty

jspivey@york.edu

Ph.D, Psychology
Uiversity of Texas Austin

MS. Shelby Wallick
Adjunct Faculty

slwallick@york.edu

BS in Education

Wayne State College

Dr. Ben Yarbrough
Adjunct Faculty

bdyarbrough@york.edu

MA in Communication
Liberty Univeristy

DR. Warren Baldwin
Adjunct Faculty

wbaldwin@york.edu

DMin

Abilene Christian University

Mr. John E. Case
Adjunct Faculty

jecase@york.edu

M.A. History
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Dr. Erin DeHart
Chair of Education Program

edehart@york.edu

D.Ed. Education

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dr. Chad Ferguson
Adjunct Faculty

cferguson@york.edu

DC Doctor of Chiropractic
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Dr. Drew Gordon
Adjunct Faculty

argordon@york.edu

PhD Curriculum & Instruction

Capella University

Dr. Ami Houston
Adjunct Faculty

alhouston@york.edu

EdD

Abilene Christian University

Dr. Jennifer Hurd
Adjunct Faculty

jlhurd@york.edu

Ed. D. Curriculum and Instruction
The University of Memphis

MRS. PAM MILLER
Adjunct Faculty

pdmiller@york.edu

Masters of Music

University of Nebraska

Dr. Misty Overman
Adjunct Faculty

mmoverman@york.edu

Ed. D. Educational Leadership
University of Georgia

Dr. Kelley Ritter
Adjunct Faculty

karitter@york.edu

Ph.D. - Career & Technical Education, Teacher Education / Adult Learners
University of Missouri - Columbia

Dr. Sandra Romo
Adjunct Faculty

sjromo@york.edi

Ph.D. communication
Regent university

MRS. Amanda Smith
Adjunct Faculty

alsmith@york.edu

MA in Education

Tech Minnesota State University

Mr. Edward Tjaden
Adjunct Faculty

edtjaden@york.edu

MOL Organizational Management

Peru State College

Ms. Lori Waltz
Adjunct Faculty

lbwaltz@york.edu

EdS Instructional Leadership
Lindenwood University

90% of Students

Receive Financial Aid

Serving Students

Since 1890

100% Online Classes

No Required Log-In Times

Christ-Centered

Education

Low 14:1 Ratio

Student to Faculty

Address

1125 E 8th St

York, NE 68467

1 (402) 363-5696

Accreditation

York University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (hlcommission.org), an institutional accreditation agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education. 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL 60604. 1-800-621-7440.

Our Mission
The mission of York University is to transform lives through Christ-centered education and to equip students for lifelong service to God, family and society.
Copyright © 2024 York University Online   •   Admin